ImageMagick-Image suite

ImageMagick is a nice suite of tools for creation, modification and displaying of images. It can compose, display, and convert images. I recently came to know about its ability to compare two images. I tried it on the images below. I used potato-guy kde version called ktuberling to create the first image,I slightly moved the mouth to get the second image.

I compared them with imagemagick and the result is the third picture. Amazing indeed!

pic1pic2

result

Here is the command I used

$ compare pic1.jpg pic2.jpg result.jpg

For more info look at man ImageMagick

Leave a Reply

